"This is a fun, entertaining book I had trouble putting down. But this one went a bit further than the usual "romance novel". I really love and enjoy the genre, but I don't usually expect too much as far as depth of characters or well-crafted writing, generally being quite happy with characters I can relate to and cheer on. So I was excited for this new writer who is really getting it right at the get-go! Looking forward to future novels in this series."


From: Amazon.com
This is a fun, entertaining book I had trouble putting down
By: Alexis Genungon March 27, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase

"I was riveted!
Forever in Ocala sucked me in and I was riveted the entire time.
It had action, suspense and love.
I fell in love with the characters and was sad to finish the book.
Between chapters I was driving the country roads and driving tractors around our hobby farm in Australia, daydreaming of this Florida Ranch.
I will definitely be reading more Connie Y Harris!"


From: Amazon.com

I was riveted!

By: Amazon Customer on March 28, 2016
Format: Paperback

"This story has all the ingredients for a fantastic read, blended to perfection by a talented writer.

The author has crafted a beautiful setting for most of the story on the horse breeding farm. With Ariel Armstrong a highly motivated, skilled veterinarian as the feisty female lead, her abusive, violent ex as the danger and Navy SEAL, Gavin Cross, as the troubled hero these three are great characters. However, don't assume there are no other superb characters to meet - I particularly liked Ariel's severely injured yet resilient, younger brother who demonstrates an inspirational determination and positive attitude. The author emotively explores the turmoil and angst of members of the armed services, helping develop awareness of the impact of their war experiences and injuries on their own lives and those of the ones they love. Don't go thinking this is all doom and gloom, however, it is anything but, it is a delightful, fast paced story of overcoming adversity, working together, romance and healing.

Packed with dangerous situations at home and abroad, coping with adversity, fighting for those you love, the author has an engaging writing style which takes the reader on a journey with the characters, witnessing their actions and reactions. It is a journey with love at its heart, love for brothers in arms, for family, friends and lovers encapsulated in a story with suspense, mystery and romance to keep the reader entertained and enthralled from the very beginning.

Fairly obviously, I really enjoyed this novel and have no hesitation in highly recommending it to anyone who enjoys their romance with military heroes, horses and spiked with danger."


From: Amazon.com
Brilliant, insightful military romance
By Splashes Into Books on March 18, 2016
Format: Paperback

"This was a nice and easy read! If you love the military man (SEAL) then this is the book for you. I happen to love the physically fit men in romance novels! The writer keeps you going throughout with some plot twists so it kept me interested. I had to run some errands and when I came back, I picked up my kindle to finish it! I loved that the female character was not a pushover but a very capable and strong woman who was witty and entertaining. The author did a wonderful job matching these two characters playing up their strengths rather than too many weaknesses. Great read!"

From: Amazon.com

This was a nice and easy read
By: shelly on March 26, 2016
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase

"A glimpse of how our men who serve this country are real people with emotions, needs and desires like those they seek to protect. A great romance story set in modern day that demonstrates determination, persistence and the power of communication to resolve conflict."


From: Amazon.com

Loved the storyline
By: Feedback703 on March 26, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase

"If you love a book with honest emotion and love in all its many facets than you have found the right story. Ariel Armstrong is trying to keep herself together despite the many challenges she is currently facing. She is a respected equine veterinarian who is just about to realize her career dreams. Keeping focused on the positive things in her life allows her to put the negative in the back of her mind. Her violent ex is just one of the things she’s had to overcome and she is not going to falter… Leave it to life to throw a spanner in the works.

The spanner in this case all involves the military. With her Marine brother severely injured and her boss’ son Gavin Cross, a Navy SEAL, recovering from his own combat issues, Ariel is reminded again the toll the military can take on one’s heart. Set in the backdrop of beautiful horse country, this is a story for the heart…

I always dreamed of being a vet when I was a kid and still have a soft spot for any woman who choses that field. Ariel is so caring for the animals under her care as well as those she loves. Ariel and Gavin seemed made for each other as they warily circled around, neither of them wanting to admit the feelings that were growing between them. Not all wounds are on the surface and they both struggled to admit their own innermost fears and feelings to themselves let alone each other. Their journey was full of bumps and trials but each one was met head on with strength and determination.

A wonderful debut story with the telling containing a bit of awkwardness that will smooth out with each new outing. I look forward to more by this new author."


From: Amazon.com

An emotional debut….
By: diducky on March 27, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition
**Reviewed for The Literary Swing**

"You can tell the author really did her research in developing the characters, Ariel and Gavin. I fell in love with them. Yes, it's a romance novel, but there's an actual heartfelt story there. I would recommend this book to all my lady friends!"


From: Amazon.com
A Real Love Story
By: FerryFace on March 16, 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

I read and loved your book!

My wife's family has a cattle farm that we often go to for the weekend and I was driving around the country side daydreaming of the ranch and the characters. 

I was riveted the whole time. It was great.

I look forward to the next one. 

Steve B
Australia


​​Reviews

"I'm not a big fan of romance novels, but I totally enjoyed this one. The main characters, Gavin and Ariel, were realistic, believable and even likable. John, the paralyzed younger brother of Ariel, has another story that will hopefully be told in the author's next book. I want to read more."


​​From: Amazon.com
But I totally enjoyed this one
By: Bonnie Pou on March 21, 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

"Very exciting! Characters are well rounded and interesting. Plot is great. Writing has flow to keep the reader interested and wanting to know what happens next!"


​From: Amazon.com
Exciting read!
By: Tammy Burton on March 21, 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

"Fast paced and full of emotion, both the hero and heroine grow within the pages just as their love grows between them."


​​From: Amazon.com
Fast paced and full of emotion
By: Donna Confer on March 16, 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

I'm on page 42 and you have me hooked! I don't want to put YOUR book down!  Great writing! 
 
Susan M. Hibbs, Administrative Assistant

"Navy SEAL Gavin Cross was doing his job when the IED detonated. He did his job trying to save the men around him. He continues to do his job, but it seems its getting the best of him. Forced on leave in a sneaky way, Gavin returns home to help his dad on the family farm.

Doctor Ariel Armstrong is an on call vet in Florida and longs to live out her dream in Kentucky. Her specialized field of medicine makes her a definite contender for the wavy fields calling to her. Her dreams set and awaiting info, she is delivered heart breaking news. her little brother is being brought stateside after a career ending injury in Afghanistan.

He lives for the SEALs. She lives for her family.
He wants to get to know her. She wants nothing to do with a military man.
Add in the drama of a sketchy ex lurking in the background, Gavin's protective nature is on steroids. Ariel doesn't do controlling possessive men- she's already been burned there.
They can't both get what they want. Stubborn to the core, they both fight for it. But a SEAL always gets their man, or in this case woman!
Type your paragraph here."


​From: Amazon.com
By Reviews from the Heart on March 21, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition

"I normally don't read romance. This was recommended to me and I read it. I couldn't put it down. A great story, fast and believable. I liked the characters except for the ex-boyfriend whom I wanted to pound into the dirt and in the end got precisely what he deserved. Precisely potrayed the characters were developed and got me emotionally involved in either rooting for or against them. Loved the twists and turns in the story. I didn't see how the heroine and hero would end up together. But the author tied all the loose ends up perfectly and believably. I will definately read any book this author writes. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED for anyone that likes; romance, Florida, the military, horses and Navy SEALS."


​From: Amazon.com
I want more!!
By: Kalianni Trust on March 21, 2016
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase

"Just finished reading this book. Connie Y Harris did a very good job on the characters, the pacing and the action sequences. I am new to, and not yet a solid fan of the genre of Romance, but after reading this book, I am a fan of Connie Y Harris and this series. Can't wait to see the next installment and find out what these strong and capable characters get up to."


From: Amazon.com

I am a fan of Connie Y Harris and this series.
By:Jere on March 27, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase